I’m not wasting no more time-

Yesterday the kids were playing with play dough. I was commissioned to make play dough animals, but I’m only really good at making one kind of animal. The kids didn’t seem to mind, and started asking me to make one after another in every color. “White snake! White snake, Mama! Whiiiiite Snaaaaake!” Like every good child of the 80’s, I started singing this:

My rendition was not well received. Perhaps that’s because my kid felt if I was singing I wasn’t able to meet white snake productivity demands. Maybe it was because she knew on a cellular level that Here I go Again doesn’t fit the requirements of an appropriate Tot Rocker.

Ah well, back to the (White) Snake assembly line.

One thought on “I’m not wasting no more time-

  1. Pingback: The good song debate | Tot Rockin'

Leave a Reply

