Turn left at the Waterfall

Please stick to the rivers and the lakes that you're used to.

Kierag, Norway

My kids are really into Waterfalls right now. We make waterfalls in the bathtub, with play-dough, they see one on TV and they freak out. My daughter even told me her peanut butter sandwich was a waterfall. To which I sang:

Don’t go chasin’ waterfalls/ Please stick to the rivers and the lakes that you’re used to/ I know that you’re gonna have it your way or nothin’ at all/ But I think you’re moving too fast.

You’d have thought I had hypnotized their wee brains. When they snapped out of their trance, they asked me to sing it 74 more times. A few days later, we were visiting family and my son asked, “Chasing Waterfalls song, Mama?” Now apparently my two nephews are hooked on it, too.

I only know the chorus to TLC’s Waterfalls, but I’m pretty sure that’s all my kids would care to hear anyway. I don’t consider Waterfalls a Tot-Rocker, but it’s currently a favorite for the underaged at this house. Tot-rock Dad would really prefer the kids love this song about waterfalls, but Dwight will have to wait.

 

One thought on “Turn left at the Waterfall

  1. Pingback: Shot through the heart and I’m to blame | Tot Rockin'

Leave a Reply

