This song ain’t worth a lick.

My kids are supposed to be asleep. Like an hour ago. But I can hear my daughter singing:

She’s in love with the girl

She’s in love with the girl

She’s in love with the girl

She’s in love with the girl

And over and over and over. I’m assuming she is riffing on Trisha Yearwood’s She’s in Love with the Boy: 

My daycare provider warned me this might happen. Apparently daycare has been on an early nineties country music kick lately. I suppose it could be worse, but I’m not ready to bestow the title of Tot Rocker to this song. Sorry Katie and Tommy.

Leave a Reply

