It’s not the weather, it’s the people we love

Have you had enough snow this winter? My little shovelers certainly haven’t. While you won’t find me complaining about the weather, I’d agree with Sleater-Kinney, “It’s not the weather, it’s the people we love.” That line comes from a single off the new album of the same name: No Cities to Love. 

No Cities to Love by Sleater Kinney: 

Kind: Awake Baby

I want somebody to shovel. I need somebody to shovel. I want somebody to shovel me.

I want somebody to shovel. I need somebody to shovel. I want somebody to shovel me.

Reasons it’s a Tot Rocker: No Cities to Love is a fun, kicky song. There are verses that are a little more tricky, but you don’t have to wait long until they loop back to the strong fun anthem-y chorus. Did I mention it’s a great song? The women of Sleater-Kinney have gotten back together after a little hiatus to make this new album by the same name. So far, I’m pretty impressed with the whole album. Sleater-Kinney is currently on tour, if you want to see them live ya’ll better step to, because shows are selling out.

Other Tot Rockers by Sleater-Kinney: Modern Girl (sleepy baby), Bury our Friends (awake baby)

Similar Tot Rockers: Romance (Wild Flag), Waterfall (Ex Hex)

Get to know Sleater-Kinney. See you at the show!

Leave a Reply

